Join EFF at 16th Annual Pioneer Awards at ETech

Submitted by Webmaster on Wed, 21/03/2007 - 01:09

Ceremony in San Diego Features Debate Between Mark Cuban, Fred von LohmannSan Diego - Please join the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) for the 16th Annual Pioneer Awards, presented in conjunction with the O'Reilly Emerging Technology Conference in San Diego. The ceremony will be held at 7:30pm, March 27th, in the Douglas Room of the Manchester Grand Hyatt.The 2007 winners of EFF's Pioneer Awards are Professor Yochai Benkler of Yale Law School, writer and Boing Boing co-editor Cory Doctorow, and security technologist Bruce Schneier. Mark Cuban, HDNet Chairman and NBA Dallas Mavericks owner, and EFF's Fred von Lohmann will debate copyright, YouTube, and the future of Web 2.0 at the award ceremony.To get on the press list for this event, email Annual Pioneer AwardsWHEN: 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, March 27WHERE:Manchester Grand HyattDouglas Room1 Market PlaceSan Diego, CAFor more on EFF's Pioneer Awards: Jeschke Media Coordinator Electronic Frontier Foundation



Advertise here!

All content and comments posted are owned and © by the Author and/or Poster.
Web site Copyright © 1995 - 2007 Clemens Vermeulen, Cairns - All Rights Reserved
Drupal design and maintenance by Clemens Vermeulen Drupal theme by Kiwi Themes.
Buy now